Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Stop knocking

Every once in awhile it seems like our neighborhood is over run with people knocking on our doors trying to sell us something or asking for charity.  We get salespeople of just about every kind.  From church people to crack heads.  If they think they can get money from us they start knocking on doors.  I’m tired of it!!  Plain and simple, I don’t want to listen to any more sales pitches umpteen times a day.

So I made myself a new sign because the old one just wasn’t working well enough.

Organizing 2013 136

I thought you might like to read it and make a copy for your own door.  I changed it a bit after I took the picture.   This is the better version.  Click it to read it.

No solicitation door sign

Oh yeah, I forgot to say, I used the post tags of “PEST CONTROL” and “ENERGY SAVING” because this sign is for both.  Pest control of sales people and I won’t be walking to the door so I’m saving my own energy.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 213,140 Hits
