Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Free movie

Anybody want to see a PBS documentary movie?  It’s about life in my neighborhood.   The apartment complex this film discusses, called Beecher Terrace, is probably about 8 to 10 blocks from my house.  The film is an hour and a half long and is one of several in a FRONTLINE series filmed here in Kentucky.  I have not watched it yet.  It aired on tv last night and I missed it.  I plan to watch it this evening.

Here you go, click here to watch.

FRONTLINE:  Prison State

2 comments on “Free movie

  1. Kathleen Wood
    May 2, 2015

    So I watched this documentary last night…very sad…and by the Grace of God there go I…so much anger and frustration in the world.
    I am still shaking my head today…you wanna just give them a big hug, but that’s not what they want or need.
    The system is extremely overwhelmed…wow. ❤

    • Na Na
      May 3, 2015

      About a month ago it was announced on the news that neighborhood is to be torn down and replaced by new houses. The residents are supposed to be scattered throughout the county in order to change the atmosphere for the children. It sounds good on paper but what we are seeing is a new concentration of low income residents in only one section of the county. The area with the most available low income housing is the west end and that is where everyone is being transferred.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2014 by in MY NEIGHBORHOOD and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 193 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 241,616 Hits
