Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Fair time

I usually spend everyday at the KY state fair.  Due to a nasty fall on the first day I’ve not done much of anything.  It hurts to move.  You can read more about my fall here.

Statefair 2014 007Click on the picture to see more pictures of this quilt.  It got a second place ribbon.

Over the last few days I’ve done things that didn’t require a lot of movement.  I have more medical appointments the rest of this week.  Not related to the fall, just a new doctor who wants several tests done.  All doctors want their own set of test results instead of getting any from a previous doctor.  I do plan to take my Ladybug to the fair one day this weekend.

I’ll be starting a whole new chapter in my life next week.  For the first time in about 30 years I don’t have a Christmas rush of quilts to start getting done.  I can do the things I want to do without feeling any guilt.  But this also means I have far less income.  No work, no income.  The cost of everything keeps going up and up.  It’s going to be more important than ever to go back to basics.  I hope you will stay with me as I travel the journey to a more frugal life.  Umm… and my art journey too.

I should have the post about making and using a price book written by early next week.

One comment on “Fair time

  1. sarasinart
    August 21, 2014

    I’ll travel with you cos you have a lot of good ideas. Take care and I hope some quilt orders come along.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on August 21, 2014 by in ECONOMIC OBSERVATIONS, JUST THINKING and tagged .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 213,140 Hits
