Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Happy Mother’s Day

I want to wish my readers a very happy mother’s day. That includes the male readers who are a mother too.  My day was quiet and full of thoughts about those who have gone before me.  I spent a little while visiting with my mother.

Mom 2015 013

Mom calls the doll by my name and calls me mama.  I look alot like both my mother and my grandmother.  I spent time with my Ladybug and her mama yesterday.

 

5 comments on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. boblosan
    May 10, 2015

    Happy Mother’s Day to you!

  2. Kathleen
    May 10, 2015

    Happy Mother’s Day to you…
    I don’t have any children but my husband bought me a present from our 3 furbabies 🙂 lol ❤

    • Na Na
      May 11, 2015

      Furkids count too.

  3. Linda Smith
    May 10, 2015

    Happy Mother’s Day to you Na Na! (my grandkids call me Mimi). Just reading your posts gives me a warm feeling like I just heard from an old friend. Guess us poor old ladies have to stick together. Haha

    On Sun, May 10, 2015 at 4:48 PM, Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal

    • Na Na
      May 11, 2015

      Yes we do and thank you. I know several Mimi people. Its funny, when Ladybug was a baby both parents were betting what she would say first, Mama or Dada. She fooled them both. She woke them up in the middle of the night crying and saying Na Na over and over again.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on May 10, 2015 by in GRANDMA MAMA, JUST THINKING and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 193 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 243,603 Hits
