Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Why me?

It always happens at the worst possible time.  In the middle of a heat wave, with temperatures near 100 and heat index at 105, the air conditioner quits working.

Food and kitchen 2015 535

I’m gonna be fine.  I have a fan and I do have my emergency supplies.  I keep the emergency stuff just in case the power is out for several days. (Or there is a zombie apocalypse.) I’m just venting a bit.  Being low incomed can be frustrating sometimes.  This is gonna wipe out my savings account.

I’m glad I was home to hear the sound when it quit working.  I was told to be sure to switch the off button to prevent any damage to the unit.  If I had been gone and it kept trying to start then it could do some serious damage.  The repairman will be here some time tomorrow. He’s not sure when because there are several other people scheduled ahead of me.

Hmm…. baking a loaf of bread today is out.  I’m turning the computer off now.  It creates a bit of heat and I can feel it.

One comment on “Why me?

  1. Sarca
    July 28, 2015

    Hope you are keeping cool!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on July 28, 2015 by in JUST THINKING and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 213,190 Hits
