Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Fair and computer work

If you are wondering why I haven’t posted in a few days its because I’ve been going to the state fair everyday.

State fair 2015 033

In the evening after returning home I’ve been making changes to my other blog.  It was a big mess with over 3,000 posts and lots of missing photos.  I’m slowly getting it better organized.  I’m deleting many posts and making the categories more user friendly.

State fair 2015 002

Going through old posts and old photos means reminiscing about stuff too.  No canning is being done and no food pick up either.  I think I’m fair’d out until next year.  I’ve spent enough time looking at stuff and walking for hours.

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2015 by in JUST THINKING and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 195 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 270,610 Hits
