Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Guest post spam

I get daily emails from people wanting to submit a guest post for my blog.  Geeze, that’s like asking if they can write my journal for me. I sure don’t need anyone to write my journal for me as I’m able to type well enough.  I’m a big girl now and I know how to tell my stories all by myself.

Organizing 2014 051

In my opinion those requests are just spam annoyances.  I can usually tell because of the misspelled words and broken English or the obvious over enthusiastic compliments.  For example:  “your high authority website” is often in the email request.  And there are no links to their own high authority websites in the signature line. Geeze, can’t they tell a blog from a website?  They could if they actually read my blog.  Anyway, its very annoying to get that much spam everyday.  I don’t make money from my blog so why should I let someone else use it to make money? Or pay someone to write for me?  Hey, spammers, go write your own blog and stop filling up my email with your requests.

I know those spammers are not going to actually read this post. I’m just venting a bit today.  This morning there were 9 of those requests in my inbox.  I’ve had as many as 15.  Thank goodness for a spam filter.  No telling how many spam emails I would have without it.  The rest are easily fixed with the delete button.  🙂

Enough venting.  Time to do some quilting and canning.

2 comments on “Guest post spam

  1. sarasinart
    September 14, 2015

    It’s sad that people don’t have anything better to do than bother other people.

    • Na Na
      September 14, 2015

      Your right about that!

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 213,190 Hits
