Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

What did you say?

Big sis is going to read you a story, ok?

Read?  What’s that? Will I like it?

20151015_192401

Yes, you’ll like it.  Reading is fun!

20151013_181623

Yup, bedtime stories work every time.  Especially when big sis does the reading.

20151006_194052

Well that plus a bath and feeding helps too.  They are never too young to learn to read.  Ladybug is being a great big sister.

7 comments on “What did you say?

  1. craftytadpole
    October 18, 2015

    Too cute. What lovely grandchildren.

  2. Toni in TN
    October 18, 2015

    I left a comment somewhere else on here. Just wanted you to know how much I have enjoyed reading your blog. Quilting and frugal living is a winning combo in my opinion!!

    • Na Na
      October 18, 2015

      I found both comments. Thank you. I’m guessing you found the link to my quilting blog on the side bar? I’ve been taking a break from it for a bit while I finish some quilts. I should be back to posting quilt finishes in a week or so.

  3. Kathleen
    October 16, 2015

    You are so Blessed..I know that you know that already… 😉 .I am so far away from family. Miss them every day. ❤ I didn’t know what I had until they all grew up and moved away.

    • Na Na
      October 16, 2015

      True, true. I have kids and grands that live far away too. Ladybug and baby brother just happen to live close.

  4. Linda S.
    October 15, 2015

    Haha, by the look of those eyes I would guess it’s a scary story. Those are two beautiful kids.

    • Na Na
      October 15, 2015

      Thank you Linda, but I’m just a little bit bias. Actually I think ALL babies are cute as can be.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2015 by in Grandkids, HUMOR and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 213,140 Hits
