Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Mom

This will be the last post about my Mom.  Her mental problems are over and she is at last in peace.  Please see the details with the link below.

MARY ETHYLENE (HILL) CHANEY

My uncle, Mom’s sister’s husband, is at peace too.

EDWIN HAYWARD ARNOLD

 

21 comments on “Mom

  1. craftytadpole
    March 29, 2016

    I am sorry for your los. Take care.

  2. Trish
    March 26, 2016

    I am so sorry. I’m sure your mom is in a better place. Take care of yourself; sending hugs from New Jersey. Trish

  3. Dorothy cripplewing
    March 26, 2016

    Thinking of you in this time of loss…..sending strength and courage as you face the days ahead….

  4. Terran
    March 24, 2016

    I am so sorry for your loss. Peace be with you, Anita. Prayers going up for you and your family.

  5. Erica
    March 24, 2016

    I’m so sorry to hear about your mums passing. Wishing you strength and love at this difficult time xxx

  6. Margie in Toronto
    March 24, 2016

    From Margie in Toronto – so sad for you but glad to know she is at peace now. Take care.

  7. boblosan
    March 24, 2016

    You have my most sincere sympathy on the passing of your mother. May she rest in peace.

  8. Mia
    March 24, 2016

    I am so sorry for your loss. My husband’s Mom passed away last night and his Father passed 32 days ago. Both in their 80’s. I know how hard it is and my prayers are with you.

  9. Donna
    March 24, 2016

    Anita, I pray for your peace knowing her last fight is over. May she rest in peace in God’s loving care. Take care of yourself.

  10. pattinround
    March 24, 2016

    I am very sorry for your loss. I know from your blog you cared for her deeply and you were a good daughter to her. God bless you.

  11. Andrea
    March 24, 2016

    Sorry Anita.

  12. J.
    March 24, 2016

    My thoughts and prayers fly your way.

  13. Linda Smith
    March 24, 2016

    You will be in my heart & on my mind.

  14. Kathleen
    March 24, 2016

    (((hugs))) ❤

  15. Randal Oulton
    March 24, 2016

    Please accept my condolences, it must be very hard.

  16. sarasinart
    March 24, 2016

    I’m so sorry to hear about your mother. It’s so hard to lose your mother; mine was less than a year ago. Blessings and strength to you at this time.

  17. Sandy
    March 24, 2016

    My sympathy. Grief is not for those lost, sho are one at peace, it is for those left behind with emptiness in their hearts. May your memories help fill that emptiness.

  18. Jackie
    March 24, 2016

    I am sorry for your loss. Peace to you and your family.

  19. cynthia
    March 24, 2016

    I’m so sorry for the loss of your mother. May your memories bring you comfort through the days ahead.

  20. Jane
    March 24, 2016

    I’m so sorry, Anita. You’ve been through a lot with your mom. I hope you’re able to find peace in time as well.

  21. Nini
    March 24, 2016

    I am so very sorry for your loss. May your mom be in peace. Sending you strength to get through all that you’ll need to get through the next coming days

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2016 by in MOM.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 195 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 270,312 Hits
