Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Ladybug helped

I remembered something from when Ladybug was three.  It gave me a chuckle so I thought I’d share it.  It goes like this:

I was spending some quality time with Ladybug while The Mommie was getting her shopping done.   While Ladybug was down for a short nap I get onto the internet.  When she woke I was still doing my best to learn the ins and outs of things on the computer.  Especially the WordPress stuff.   I’m deep in concentration over the functions of certain buttons when Ladybug walks up beside me.

LADYBUG 2013 075

I’m sitting there puzzled by a clickable button that I don’t understand.  When Ladybug looks at what I’m doing, she asks me “Na Na, watcha doin?”  I reply “I’m trying to figure out what this button on the computer screen does.”

She replies “That’s easy Na Na.  I show you.”  She takes the mouse from my hand and moves the pointer to the button and clicks.  “See Na Na, that’s what it does.”

Well, DUH!  Why didn’t I think of that?  If I want to know what a button does, just click it.   If I really want to get smarter, ask a three year old to help.

Yup, preschoolers and seniors can learn a lot from each other.  We were both going through our childhood.  She for the first time and me for the second time.

2 comments on “Ladybug helped

  1. sarasinart
    April 5, 2016

    What a precious story and she is so cute!

    • Anita
      April 6, 2016

      Thank you. I think so too but I’m the grandma. 😉

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 195 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 270,313 Hits
