Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

My next life?

In this life I am a woman.  In my next life I plan to come back as a bear.  When you are a bear you get to hibernate which means you aren’t required to do anything but sleep for six months.  Yeah, I could deal with that.

Before you hibernate you are expected to eat yourself silly.  You get to eat anything and everything you want and gain as much weight as you want because you’ll loose all the excess weight while you sleep.  No diet or exercise necessary.  Yeah, I could definitely deal with that.

When you are a girl bear you birth your children (who are the size of walnuts) while you are sleeping and you wake up to partially grown, cute, cuddly cubs.  Yeah, I could deal with that too.

When you are a mama bear everybody knows you mean business.  Absolutely no back talk from anyone.  If anybody bothers your cubs you swat ’em.  If your cubs get out of line you swat ’em too.  Yeah, I could deal with that as well.

The best part is that when you are a bear your mate EXPECTS you to wake up growling and grumpy.  He EXPECTS you will have harry legs and excess body fat.

Yup, gonna come back as a bear.

11 comments on “My next life?

  1. Kathleen
    September 23, 2016

    You are way too funny Lady!!!

    • Anita
      September 24, 2016

      Thanks Kathleen. I find that a bit of humor helps when I’m feeling overwhelmed with too many projects.

  2. janeisgreen
    September 23, 2016

    Great idea!

  3. sarasinart
    September 22, 2016

    That sounds like a good plan!

  4. Margie in Toronto
    September 21, 2016

    Too funny! I think I’m in complete agreement with this post!

  5. Donna
    September 21, 2016

    I really can’t think of anything bettet.

  6. wjcalderon
    September 21, 2016

    LOVE THIS!!!!

  7. Sandy
    September 21, 2016

    Love it!!!

  8. Linda
    September 21, 2016

    Great idea! Thanks for starting my day with a giggle!

  9. nancy lotzer
    September 21, 2016

    Great post!

  10. Jackie
    September 21, 2016

    LOL! Sounds good to me!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2016 by in HUMOR, JUST THINKING and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 195 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 270,605 Hits
