Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

To Cynthia re: comments

I was wondering why you sometimes don’t share readers’ comments on your blog. I suspect there is a community of like-minded people who read your blog and I would enjoy reading their comments.

Cynthia, I’m putting this as a regular post so you’ll be sure to see it.  The comments are located at the very bottom of each post.  I don’t block any.  Placement of where they are located is automatic by wordpress on free blogs.

I’m glad you made it through the hurricane safely and had food storage set aside.  I haven’t heard from my quilting friends in Bluffton yet.

2 comments on “To Cynthia re: comments

  1. KAY CAREY
    October 16, 2016

    My cell phone gets Internet as well. It seems to make a difference if I just read this blog as an email (no comments interaction) or link to the full view (able to comment). It then seems to take a bit of time for the comments to appear…
    Most times I try to read it on my desk computer, which I can enlarge to see better… Who can figure it out??
    That’s why my grown sons call me a BC Mom (Before Computers)!!

    • Anita
      October 16, 2016

      Yes, the comments do take time because I moderate them. I had too many comments show up with links in them which were to sell stuff and sometimes to x sights. I check each time I get on the computer but sometimes thats a day or two later. The comments are way, way down below those “similar posts” boxes.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2016 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 195 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 270,605 Hits
