Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Happy holiday

Hoping all the readers have a really nice holiday with lots of good food, family, friends, happiness, and love.

8 comments on “Happy holiday

  1. Patricia
    November 27, 2016

    I know I’m “late” in wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving but I believe that each day we should give thanks for our blessings – and reading your blog is one of mine. I learn so much, I empathize so much with you, you challenge me to rethink my life now that I’m retired and living on a fixed income. Thank you for all you’ve given me, for sharing your life and knowledge with us all.

    • Anita
      November 27, 2016

      Hi Patricia, thank you for the compliment. I’m thankful for all the readers. Writing my blog helps me too. When people comment it lets me know I’m not alone in the struggle to survive.

  2. Donna
    November 25, 2016

    Hope you had a good holiday with your family. Also hope you are staying warm.

    • Anita
      November 25, 2016

      Hi Donna. Yes, I’m warm. Finally gave in and turned the furnace on because the temp inside the house got down to the low 50s one night. I keep it set on 60 which is working for me. My holiday was quiet after helping serve meals at a homeless shelter. Hope yours was happy too.

  3. craftytadpole
    November 24, 2016

    Happy Thanksgiving.

  4. Suzanne
    November 24, 2016

    Anita, warmest holiday wishes from our home to yours.

  5. Kathleen
    November 24, 2016

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family…

  6. Leslie Saunders
    November 24, 2016

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too!
    Leslie Saunders

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 183 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 213,190 Hits
