Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

This is spooky!

I got this message in my email after posting about the babies.  Why does this have to do with the post???  I get these strange type messages often and they always feel creeeepy.  Can anyone explain why I get them?  Or explain how to get them to stop?  Its enough to make me want to quit blogging.

 

_________ commented on We have a baby

Actually two new babies.  This is Alivia and big sister Ladybug.  Alivia was born on Monday and weighed in at 7 pounds 8 …

Thank you Joe. Excellent. Hope we are on for Friday. The weather is looking not good.

11 comments on “This is spooky!

  1. Leslie Saunders
    March 31, 2017

    I’m with .Bette. If I got a buck for every wrong key,etc. I ve hit, I’d be a rich lady!
    But the unexplained one is kinda creepy..

  2. camcoogan
    March 30, 2017

    Another possibility is that the comments are from a bot that spam bloggers use to get more views to their own site or to boost their ratings in the search engines. These bots post unrelated comments to hundreds of blogs 24 hours a day.

  3. Jane
    March 29, 2017

    Very strange; almost like the person thought s/he was on another site responding to someone else. Could it be?

    • Anita
      March 29, 2017

      I thought that too the first couple of times but this time there was more than one strange message on the same post. And more creepy posts on my quilting blog too but on a different post.

      • Jane
        March 29, 2017

        Stranger and stranger! This is a first for me. I have a plugin on my WordPress site that gets rid of spam, so I don’t even see them. I have no other suggestions aside from simply deleting them as you’re already doing.

        • Anita
          March 29, 2017

          I don’t feel quite so spooked as I did a little while ago. One of the strange comments has been cleared up and is a big relief to know who and why. There are so many strange things these days we really can’t be too careful. On the quilting blog I had several “likes” on several quilt blog posts from a religious, fitness, diet guru. Maybe he makes quilts when he’s not hiking over the mountains.

    • Bette
      March 29, 2017

      I am so sorry, that is what happened. I was multitasking and hit the wrong email. I love your blog. I will be more careful. 😃

      • Anita
        March 29, 2017

        Whew! Thanks Bette. Grinning here too. I have senior moments and make mistakes. I’m glad it was you and not some ghost or something invading my computer. I get strange emails really often. Today yours was only one of four I got. I wish I could figure out who and why the others commented strangely.

        • Bette
          March 30, 2017

          You are my hero.😃

        • Melinda
          March 31, 2017

          Anita, could it be some kind of bot? I’m not very computer literate, but I’m always seeing things on Reddit that says it was posted by a bot.

          • Anita
            April 16, 2017

            We cleared up the mystery. A reader missed judged and sent it to the wrong place.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2017 by in JUST THINKING, TODAY STUFF FOR YESTERDAY MINDS.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 184 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 214,109 Hits
