Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living)

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

We have a baby

Actually two new babies.  This is Alivia and big sister Ladybug.  Alivia was born on Monday and weighed in at 7 pounds 8 ounces.

Spanky really misses his mommie.  He had been walking around their house with an old phone saying “hi mommie” and looking for her everywhere.

In the same hospital mommie’s older sister had her baby by emergency c- section due to pre-eclampsia.  Baby Raylynn was born weighing 1 pound 9 ounces.  The twin did not live.  She is so tiny and fragile I decided not to ask to visit with her.  I’ve been babysitting Spanky who has had a runny nose.  No way would I ever want to take cold germs near such a tiny thing.  Not even to get a picture.  Her mommie showed me pictures.

Well, I’d say I’m going to be away from my computer for at least another week.  I’ve just come home for a short while to see after the fur baby and get some clean clothes.

17 comments on “We have a baby

  1. Donna
    March 30, 2017

    Congrats on the new little miracles for your family. So sorry for your family’s loss. God is good and knows what’s right though it is sometimes hard to take. Enjoy those two new ones, take care of yourself and don’t overdue. God bless all of you.

  2. Donna
    March 30, 2017

    Congrats on the new miracles, especially the wee one. So sorry for your families loss. God is good and knows what’s best though. Take the time to enjoy those new babies and don’t get too tired taking care of the others.

  3. craftytadpole
    March 30, 2017

    Congrats on the new grand babies and I am sorry for your loss.

  4. sarasinart
    March 30, 2017

    Oh I have the best wishes for the other baby and your family.

  5. Trisha
    March 29, 2017

    Condolences on the loss of the baby. Congratulations and prayers for babies and mommies.

  6. Jane
    March 29, 2017

    Congratulations to all! Sweet baby Alivia and wee, tiny Raylynn: Welcome! I hpe that Raylynn can put on weight quickly and catch up to Alivia.

    • Anita
      March 29, 2017

      Yeah, we are all saying they will be very good buddies with almost the same birthday. Spanky doesn’t quite understand just what Alivia is yet other than she makes squeaky crying noises. I think he’s a little bit jealous.

  7. Margie in Toronto
    March 29, 2017

    Wondered where you were – being a wonderful grandma! Congratulations on the safe arrival of Alivia and I will say prayers for Raylynn. My nephew’s wife is due her first baby in early July and they know that she is having the same issue with pre-eclampsia so she too is scheduled for a C-section and they are keeping a careful eye on her. It is amazing what they can do these days so keep hoping that all will turn out well.
    Take care.

    • Anita
      March 29, 2017

      We’ve all been saying lots of prayers. I will say prayers for your baby too.

  8. T
    March 29, 2017

    Congratulations.

    And condolences for the lost baby. Keeping baby Raylynn and her mom in my heart.

    • Anita
      March 29, 2017

      Thank you, I will tell her.

  9. Nini
    March 29, 2017

    First, let me say I’m so very sorry for your family’s loss. Secondly, I am sending thoughts and well wishes for the tiny miracle. Congratulations on the new Miss Alivia

    • Anita
      March 29, 2017

      Thank you, I’ll tell the mommies.

  10. Sandy
    March 29, 2017

    Praying for the babies and mothers.

    • Anita
      March 29, 2017

      Thank you, I’ll tell the mothers.

  11. KAYTHEGARDENER
    March 29, 2017

    Pre-eclampsia is serious, Na-Na. I will say extra prayers for your family that all will pull through ok… 🙂

    • Anita
      March 29, 2017

      Thanks I’ll tell the mothers that lots of people are saying prayers.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2017 by in FRUGAL SENIOR, Grandkids and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 182 other followers

Follow Na Na pinches her pennies (aka frugal living) on WordPress.com

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 211,625 Hits
