Na Na pinches her pennies

Shh… don't tell anyone I'm poor. They all think I'm living frugal and green just like everyone these days. This is a blog about a senior citizen living a frugal life, on a fixed income, in a low income food desert, and passing along knowledge from lessons learned. Some she learned from her Grandma Mama many years ago and some learned only a few days ago.

Happy holidays!

At this time of year when the air is filled with the smell of lots of food cooking my thoughts turn to good friends who have given me so much to appreciate this year. My heart fills with gratitude at the thought of such unselfish friends who’ve supported me through my troubles while giving me courage to continue. Thank you for being such great friends. 

The holiday always brings me both sadness remembering the ones I’ve lost and happiness at knowing the ones still here are growing. I feel selfish for having so much when I think how thousands have lost everything in places of war and in weather related disasters. I pray that they find peace again soon.

Take care and I appreciate all of you!

6 comments on “Happy holidays!

  1. janoughton57
    January 1, 2024

    Best wishes for your birthday! Here’s to a happy, safe and healthy year for you xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anita
      January 1, 2024

      🙂 thank you.

      Like

  2. kaythegardener
    December 31, 2023

    Many happy returns on your birthday too!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Essie Oh
    December 25, 2023

    Happy Holidays to you, too, Anita! Thank you for your writing and ongoing inspiration.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. janoughton57
    December 25, 2023

    Merry Christmas Anita, sending good wishes to you and yours xxx

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on December 25, 2023 by in JUST THINKING, Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 347 other subscribers
Follow Na Na pinches her pennies on WordPress.com

What interests you?

Down memory lane

Visitors since 7-1-2013

  • 887,616 Hits